Top 20 CSS Navigation Menus

Top 20 CSS Navigation Menus

A good user flow contributes enormously to a successful website. The content, positioning and appearance should therefore be well thought out. Here you will find some inspirations for your own navigation menu!

After the Top 20 CSS Buttons were very well received by you and I got a lot of positive feedback, here is the continuation: Top 20 CSS Navigation Menus!

Sometimes there are “normal” menus in this list, for a very simple reason: Usability comes first and then appearance. Even “normal” menu bars can look very chic. With the right effects and animations they also become a real eye-catcher.

The same applies to mobile representations, also called “hamburgers”. Both desktop and mobile menus are available.

All navigation menus are published on codepen.io and are not mine. Therefore the author is always linked. Let’s go!

#1 Cool Nav Menu Hover

See the Pen Nav Menu Hover by Hans Engebretsen (@hans) on CodePen.

Author: Hans Engebretsen

#2 The real Hamburger Menu

See the Pen CSS and SVG Only: Hamburger Menu by Gabriela Johnson (@gabrielajohnson) on CodePen.

Author: Gabriela Johnson

#3 Slide Menu

See the Pen Slide Menu by Danny Beton (@devdanny) on CodePen.

Author: Danny Beton

#4 Accessibility menu

See the Pen Accessibility menu by Lee Kiernan (@leekiernan) on CodePen.

Author: Lee Kiernan

#5 Button Menu Concept

See the Pen Button Menu Concept by James Truhlar (@mdcrtv) on CodePen.

Author: James Truhlar

#6 Icon Menu

See the Pen Nav/Menu Button by Graham Pyne (@gpyne) on CodePen.

Author: Graham Pyne

#7 Snap.svg Menu animation

See the Pen Snap.svg Menu animation by romagny jerome (@romagny13) on CodePen.

Author: romagny jerome

#8 Standard Nav Bar

See the Pen Nav Bar by Justin (@nilbog) on CodePen.

Author: Justin

#9 Half-page Menu

See the Pen menu by mp_graphic (@mp_graphic) on CodePen.

Author: mp_graphic

#10 Standard Menu 2

See the Pen Portfolio interaction ideas by Selcuk Cura (@selcukcura) on CodePen.

Author: Selcuk Cura

#11 Nested jQuery Dropdown Menu

See the Pen Nested jQuery Dropdown Menu by Dustin Dowell (@dustindowell) on CodePen.

Author: Dustin Dowell

#12 Portfolio Icon Nav

See the Pen Portfolio by Ridho Ahmad Batubara (@beteer) on CodePen.

Author: Ridho Ahmad Batubara

#13 Fancy Hamburger Menu

See the Pen Hamburger Menu by Naim Jeem (@naimjeem) on CodePen.

Author: Naim Jeem

#14 More fancy Menu (Hover) Styles

See the Pen Nav Menu Design by Abdullah Al Amin (@billionbd) on CodePen.

Author: Abdullah Al Amin

#15 Another Dropdown Menu

See the Pen Full page drop down – GSAP by Rath (@rp20) on CodePen.

Author: Rath

#16 Scroll and highlight Nav

See the Pen Scroll and highlight Nav by Jason Waller (@JasonWaller) on CodePen.

Author: Jason Waller

#17 Circle Nav

See the Pen Circle Nav by Corey Roth (@coreyroth) on CodePen.

Author: Corey Roth

#18 Burger Animation + Slide In Menu

See the Pen Burger Animation + Slide In Menu by Valentine (@wintr) on CodePen.

Author: Valentine

#19 Sliding Menu

See the Pen Sliding Menu by Florian-Gropp (@florian-gropp) on CodePen.

Author: Florian-Gropp

#20 Another Circle Menu

See the Pen circle menu by Pierre (@Piewe) on CodePen.

Author: Pierre

Conclusion

Which navigation menu do you like best? Or… did you code your own fancy menu, which should appear in this list? Please let me know! 🙂

NEW 🚀
 
Posted inCSS
1+

Join the Conversation

3 Comments

  1. These are freaking awesome! Keep it up. Love seeing different things like this that I can get ideas from for webpages.

    Thank you!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *